By using our website, you expressly agree to the use of cookies and the use of your personal information for the purpose of improving our website. This consent also includes the use of service providers by us, as well as the disclosure of your data for this purpose. Further information can be found in our Privacy policy. .

I agree

The headaches and migraine app M-sense is a product of Newsenselab GmbH.

The Newsenselab Team

Our goal is to make chronic illnesses which occur in recurring attacks or episodes controllable for those affected. Alongside the development of software algorithms for the early recognition of attacks, we are working on mobile therapy methods for sufferers. Our first product is the headache and migraine app M-sense, which is available at the German Google Play Store and the Apple App Store.


Florian Koerber

Dr. Florian Koerber

Executive Director

Florian studied economics at Ludwig Maximilian University Munich as well as the Faculty of Business and Economics at the University of Lausanne and has a doctoral degree in health economics. After his studies, he worked in business consultancy and subsequently took on various roles on both a domestic and international level to promote the commercialisation of innovations in healthcare, which culminated in work for a major international pharmaceutical corporation. As a member of the management board, he is responsible for strategy, partnerships, and business development.

Dr. rer. nat. Markus Dahlem

Dr. rer. nat. Markus Dahlem

Chief Medical Officer & Co-Founder

By training, Markus is a theoretical physicist. Previously, he spent more than 20 years in academic research using computer models to understand the pathophysiology of migraine. Important parts of his research have been published in migraine textbooks. Market access, medical science liaison, and regulatory affairs are his new responsibilities.

Stefan Greiner

Stefan Greiner

CEO & Co-Founder

Stefan studied industrial engineering and human factors. He conducted research in human-computer interaction for the Technical University of Berlin (TU Berlin) as well as app evaluation studies for Deutsche Bahn AG (DB-Navigator) and Deutsche Telekom AG. In addition to this, he is the co-founder of the Cyborgs e.V. society in Berlin. 

Martin Spaeth

Martin Späth

CTO & Co-Founder

Martin studied web and media technology and worked for the software and consultancy company CRP Informationssysteme GmbH as a software architect and developer. As a freelance software engineer, he has gained extensive experience in the integration of software and hardware systems.

Simon Scholler

Simon Scholler

Chief Data Officer & Co-Founder

Simon studied cognitive science and computational neuroscience and was part of the Machine Learning Group at the Technical University of Berlin (TU Berlin). As a data scientist and software developer for Ocado and Zalando, he worked on the development of statistical prototypes and their implementation into executable statistical systems.

Diana Hagenberg

Diana Hagenberg

Head of Marketing

Diana studied political sciences and sociology. After her studies, she co-built the IPTV music channel MotorTV and worked as a radio editor at MotorFM as well as in the music editorial office for Puls/BR. She recently managed the online editorial team for the Berlin-based radio station FluxFM and supervised the station’s app.

Stephanie

Stephanie Gathers

Executive Assistant

Following her master's in psychology, Stephanie is currently training to become a psychological psychotherapist. Through her work with other health startups, she has gained considerable experience on the subject of digital therapies. As executive assistant, she works to ensure a strong team dynamic and productive and creative workflow at M-sense.

Luis

Luis Grass

Graphic Designer

As a graphic designer, Luis works to ensure visual quality and consistency at M-sense. During his studies in interface design, he developed interactive installations for clubs and exhibitions and worked especially passionately on experiments in brain-computer interfaces for digital health products. He worked as a UI/UX designer on the conception of various apps and services for IXDS and helped shape the startup Mimi Hearing Technologies from the very beginning. Ever on the hunt for new challenges, he is now working for M-sense as the design generalist, always ready to provide his expert guidance and assistance.

Johannes

Johannes Windolph

Marketing Manager

Having studied photography at university, Johannes contributes his visual expertise to the marketing team at M-sense. As someone who is himself affected by migraine, he is constantly on the lookout for new perspectives and exciting stories about all things headache-related.

Annika Reinhold

Annika Reinhold

Marketing Intern

Annika completed a bachelor’s degree neuroscience and has just finished her master’s at the Charité university clinic in Berlin. Eager to venture into new territories after her studies, she joined M-sense and is currently working on the intersection of marketing and communication of medical content and research. Aside from this, she helping evaluate projects and working on ways to effectively support migraine patients in the workplace.

Laura Rolfs

Laura Rolfs

Marketing Intern

Laura completed her bachelor’s degree in psychology and subsequently joined our marketing team. She is passionate about educational work, destigmatisation of chronic and psychological illness, and feminism. Alongside her volunteer work in various social projects — such as the German Alliance for Mental Health (Aktionsbündnis Seelische Gesundheit), Wahnsinnig Normal, and her own co-founded feminist group G21 — she works on our blog, social media channels, and project management.

Stefka 6

Stefka

Psychological Associate

Stefka is a psychologist and a licensed psychotherapist. During her training, she worked in inpatient psychosomatic care, specialising in pain therapy. She teaches relaxation techniques and doctor-patient communication at the Charité university clinic in Berlin as well as working as a psychotherapist. Her professional experience and enthusiasm are a great boon to the development of M-sense.

Stefanie Brockhaus

Stefanie Brockhaus

Psychological Associate

Stefanie is a psychologist and currently in further studies for psychological psychotherapy. She has worked in inpatient psychosomatic and psychiatric care. In addition to this, she was responsible for the psychological treatment of chronic pain patients in stationary care. Alongside her work at M-sense, she practices outpatient psychotherapy. The wide-ranging practical experience which she brings to the table plays an important role in the development of M-sense.

Irina

Irina Hubalek

Psychological Associate

After completing her diploma and MSc in psychologist, Irina went on to become a fully licensed psychological psychotherapist. Currently, she is in further training to become a specialist in pain psychotherapy. She works at the Charité university clinic in Berlin in pain therapy and leads behavioural therapy-oriented groups for the headache clinic. She also works with patients individually, with a focus on non-pharmaceutical strategies for coping with pain. In addition to this, she has a teaching position for doctor-patient communication and teaches a relaxation therapy course. Irina’s provides us with important professional experience and in depth practical knowledge in the field of psychology.

Lorenzo

Lorenzo Tognalini

Software Engineer

Lorenzo originally comes from Rome, where he completed his degree in software engineering. Alongside his passion for basketball and music, he works diligently on iOS development at M-sense. With his background in machine learning, Lorenzo has considerable experience as a developer, especially in mobile technology and gaming. We are very grateful to have him on the team at M-sense, where he delivers his invaluable skills and experience in the development of our app.

Tobias

Tobias Reich

Software Engineer

During his studies in film and camera work, Tobias discovered that his real passion and talent lay in IT. He consequently adjusted his focus and studied media computer science in Berlin. He specialises in Android devices and with his passion and expert knowledge he is a great asset to the M-sense team.

Nils

Nils Geiselhart

Software Engineer

Nils once studied law, but found applied computer science much more interesting. Following this change in direction, he is now working at M-sense on his bachelor's thesis in data science, specifically on the triggers of migraine. Alongside his research, he also helped develop the iOS version of the app.

Mona Kattwinkel 2

Mona Kattwinkel

Migraine expert and author

Mona studied special needs education in Cologne with a focus on mental development and learning and is soon to start her master’s in rehabilitation science. As a member of the MigräneLiga e.V. Deutschland (a self-help organisation in Germany for people who suffer from migraine and headache) and someone who has been affected by migraine for many years, she helps with her knowledge and personal experience with the illness in our marketing team.

Birgit Schmitz Autorin

Birgit Schmitz

Author and blogger

Birgit Schmitz is an author and directs the Hamburg-based publishing house Hoffmann & Kampe. In her book “Der Schmerz ist die Krankheit” (Pain is the Illness), she writes about her chronic tension-type headaches.

Advisory Board

What experts say about our headache and migraine app M-sense:

Durch die Nutzung unserer Website erklärst du dich ausdrücklich mit dem Einsatz von Cookies und der Verwendung deiner persönlichen Daten zum Zweck der Verbesserung unseres Internetangebots einverstanden. Diese Einwilligung umfasst auch den Einsatz von Dienstleistern durch uns, sowie die Weitergabe deiner Daten zu diesem Zweck. Nähere Informationen findest du in unserer Datenschutzerklärung. .

Ich stimme zu

Gemeinsam gegen Migräne- und Kopfschmerzen

Das M-sense-Team

Wir sind mittlerweile über 20 Menschen, die sich zusammengetan haben, um die beste App gegen Migräne und Kopfschmerzen zu entwickeln. Viele von uns sind selbst betroffen und wissen, was es bedeuten kann, damit leben zu müssen.

Wir helfen Menschen mit Migräne und Kopfschmerzen, zum Experten für ihre eigene Gesundheit zu werden. Es ist unsere Vision, das Wissen weltweit führender Kopfschmerzspezialisten und die wirkungsvollsten Therapieansätze dem Nutzer an die Hand zu geben. Durch jeden Eintrag lernt unsere Migräne- und Kopfschmerz-App M-sense – und hilft so nicht nur den einzelnen Betroffenen, sondern auch der Wissenschaft, Migräne und Kopfschmerzen besser zu verstehen.

Als Medizin-App ist für uns Datenschutz besonders wichtig, deswegen denken wir diesen schon von Beginn an mit.

Annika Reinhold / M-sense

Annika Reinhold

Medical Assistant

Annika hat Medizinische Neurowissenschaften studiert und gerade ihren Master an der Charité abgeschlossen. Bei M-sense arbeitet sie an der Schnittstelle von Marketing und der Kommunikation von medizinischen Inhalten und Forschung. Außerdem hilft sie bei der Auswertung von Projekten und überlegt sich, wie man Migräne-Betroffenen im Arbeitsleben am besten helfen kann.

Birgit Schmitz / M-sense

Birgit Schmitz

Buchautorin & Bloggerin

Birgit Schmitz leitet den Hamburger Verlag Hoffmann & Campe und ist Schriftstellerin. In ihrem Buch "Der Schmerz ist die Krankheit" schreibt sie unterhaltsam und mit viel Fachwissen über ihre chronischen Spannungskopfschmerzen. Bei M-sense bloggt sie über ihre Erfahrungen mit Schmerzen, Medikamenten und Therapieformen.

Diana Hagenberg / M-sense

Diana Hagenberg

Head of Marketing

Diana kommt aus der Medienbranche. Dort hat sie den IPTV-Musiksender MotorTV mit aufgebaut, hat Radio bei MotorFM gemacht und in der Musikredaktion von Puls, dem jüngsten Sender des Bayerischen Rundfunk gearbeitet. Zuletzt war sie Head of Online bei dem Berliner Radiosender FluxFM und hat dessen App FluxMusic betreut. Bei M-sense kümmert sie sich ums Marketing und versucht, den Themen Migräne und Kopfschmerzen einen neuen Dreh zu verleihen.

Dr. Florian Koerber / M-sense

Dr. Florian Koerber

CEO & Geschäftsführer

Florian hat Wirtschaftswissenschaften an der LMU München sowie der HEC Lausanne studiert und ist promovierter Gesundheitsökonom. Nach dem Studium war er als Unternehmensberater tätig und hat im Anschluss in verschiedenen Rollen im In- und Ausland Innovationen im Gesundheitswesen vorangetrieben, zuletzt für einen internationalen Pharmakonzern. Als Mitglied der Geschäftsführung von M-sense verantwortet er den Bereich Strategie, Business Development & Partnerschaften.

Irina Hubalek / M-sense

Irina Hubalek

Psychological Associate

Irina ist Psychologische Psychotherapeutin und arbeitet in der Berliner Charité in der Schmerztherapie. Sie leitet dort im Rahmen der Kopfschmerzambulanz verhaltenstherapeutisch orientierte Gruppen und führt Einzelgespräche mit dem Fokus auf nicht-medikamentöse Schmerzbewältigungsstrategien. Außerdem hat sie dort einen Lehrauftrag für Arzt-Patienten-Kommunikation, ist Kursleiterin für Entspannungsverfahren und Yogalehrerin. Irina unterstützt uns aktiv mit ihren Erfahrungen aus dem beruflichen Alltag.

Johannes Windolph

Johannes Windolph

Marketing Manager

Johannes hat jahrelang im Hotel gearbeitet und etwas später Fotografie studiert. Selbst von Migräne betroffen, sucht er abseits gängiger Klischees nach neuen Perspektiven und spannenden Geschichten rund um den Kopfschmerz. Durch seine persönlichen Erfahrungen, Beruf und Migräne vereinbaren zu müssen, ist ihm besonders wichtig, die Situation für Betroffene am Arbeitsplatz zu verbessern und Stigmatisierung durch Kollegen und Vorgesetzte abzubauen.

Laura Rolfs / M-sense

Laura Rolfs

HR Assistent

Laura hat Psychologie studiert und ist Teil unseres Marketing-Teams. Ihr Herz schlägt für Aufklärungsarbeit, Anti-Stigmatisierung von chronischen und psychischen Erkrankungen und Feminismus. Neben ihren ehrenamtlichen Tätigkeiten in verschiedenen sozialen Projekten, wie dem Aktionsbündnis Seelische Gesundheit, Wahnsinnig Normal und ihrer selbst mitbegründeten feministischen Gruppe G21, beschäftigt sie sich neben HR mit Support, Social-Media und Projektmanagement.

Lorenzo Tognalini

Lorenzo Tognalini

Software Engineer

Lorenzo kommt aus Rom, wo er auch sein Studium in Software Engineering abgeschlossen hat. Neben seinen Leidenschaften Basketball und Musik, arbeitet er ziemlich fleißig als iOS Entwickler bei M-sense. Mit seinem Hintergrund in Machine Learning hat Lorenzo jede Menge Erfahrungen als Developer gesammelt – besonders in den Bereichen Mobile & Gaming. Zum Glück hat er aber sein neues zu Hause hier bei M-sense gefunden und kann sein volles Potential bei der Entwicklung unserer App entfalten.

Luis Grass / M-sense

Luis Grass

Head of Design

Luis sorgt für die visuelle Qualität und Konsistenz von M-sense. Während seines Interfacedesign-Studiums entwickelte er interaktive Installationen für Clubs und Ausstellungen und begeisterte sich durch Brain-Computer-Interface Experimente für Digital-Health-Produkte. Als UI/UX Designer konzipierte er bei IXDS diverse Apps und Services und gestaltete das Startup Mimi Hearing Technologies von Anfang an mit. Viel gelernt und auf der Suche nach neuen Herausforderungen steht er nun als Design-Generalist M-sense mit Rat und Tat zur Seite.

Dr. rer. nat. Markus Dahlem / M-sense

Dr. rer. nat. Markus Dahlem

Geschäftsführer & Co-Founder

Als theoretischer Physiker forscht Markus seit mehr als 25 Jahren über Entstehung, Symptomvielfalt und personalisierte Therapie der Migräne-Erkrankung. Seine Forschung trug dazu bei, fundamentale Gehirnprozesse der Migräne-Attacke aufzuklären. Er kümmert sich um die medizinischen Inhalte bei M-sense, die Einhaltung regulatorischer Anforderungen sowie klinische Studien, Forschung & Produktweiterentwicklung.

Martin Späth / M-sense

Martin Späth

CTO & Co-Founder

Martin hat Web- und Medieninformatik studiert und als Softwarearchitekt für das Software- und Beratungsunternehmen CRP Informationssysteme GmbH gearbeitet. Als freiberuflicher Softwareengineer konnte er umfangreiche Erfahrungen in der Integration von Software- und Hardware-Systemen sammeln. Als CTO und iOS-Entwickler ist er bei M-sense der Ansprechpartner für alle technischen Belange.

Mona Kattwinkel / M-sense

Mona Kattwinkel

Migräne-Expertin & Bloggerin

Mona studiert Lehramt für sonderpädagogische Förderung mit den Förderschwerpunkten Lernen und Geistige Entwicklung in Köln und macht ihren Master in Rehabilitationswissenschaften. Als jahrelange Migräne-Betroffene und Mitglied der MigräneLiga e.V. Deutschland, unterstützt sie uns im Marketing. Sie teilt ihr vielfältiges Wissen und ihre persönlichen Erfahrungen mit der Erkrankung in unserem Blog.

Nils Geiselhart / M-sense

Nils Geiselhart

Software Engineer

Nils hat mal Jura studiert, findet aber angewandte Informatik viel spannender und arbeitet nach seinem Richtungswechsel nun bei M-sense an seiner Bachelorarbeit im Bereich Data Science. Konkret heißt das: Nils forscht mit uns über die Auslöser von Migräne und hat nebenbei auch noch die iOS-Version der App mitentwickelt.

Simon Scholler / M-sense

Simon Scholler

Head of Research & Co-Founder

Simon studierte Cognitive Science und Computational Neuroscience und war Teil der AG Maschinelles Lernen an der TU Berlin. Als Data Scientist und Softwareentwickler für Ocado und Zalando beschäftigte er sich mit der Entwicklung von statistischen Prototypen und deren Überführung in lauffähige statistische Systeme. Bei M-sense ist er für Data Science, Product und Android-Entwicklung zuständig.

Stefan Greiner / M-sense

Stefan Greiner

Product & Co-Founder

Stefan hat Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen und Human Factors studiert. Für die TU Berlin forschte er im Bereich der Mensch-Computer Interaktion und führte App-Evaluationsstudien für die Deutsche Bahn AG (DB-Navigator) und die Deutsche Telekom AG durch. Außerdem ist er Mitgründer des Vereins Cyborgs e.V. in Berlin. Bei M-sense ist er für Product, Operations und Datenschutz zuständig.

Stefanie Brockhaus

Stefanie Brockhaus

Psychological Associate

Stefanie ist Psychologin und befindet sich in Weiterbildung zur psychologischen Psychotherapeutin. Sie hat im Bereich der stationären psychosomatischen und psychiatrischen Versorgung gearbeitet. Darüber hinaus war sie für die psychologische Behandlung chronischer Schmerzpatienten im stationären Setting zuständig. Neben ihrer Tätigkeit bei M-sense behandelt sie Patienten ambulant psychotherapeutisch. Auf Grundlage ihrer praktischen Erfahrung unterstützt sie die Entwicklung von M-sense mit.

Stefka Lysk

Stefka Lysk

Psychological Associate

Stefka ist Psychologin und approbierte Psychotherapeutin. Während ihrer Weiterbildungszeit hat sie im Bereich der stationären psychosomatischen Versorgung, speziell der Schmerztherapie, gearbeitet. Sie hat einen Lehrauftrag für Entspannungsverfahren und Arzt-Patienten-Kommunikation an der Berliner Charité und behandelt Patienten ambulant psychotherapeutisch in eigener Praxis. Auf Grundlage dieser Erfahrungen gestaltet sie die Entwicklung von M-sense mit großer Freude mit.

Tobias Reich / M-sense

Tobias Reich

Software Engineer

Schon während seines ersten Studiums als Kameramann entdeckte Tobias, dass sein eigentliches Talent in der Informatik liegt. So setzte er seinen Fokus neu und studierte Medieninformatik in Berlin. Auf Android-Geräte spezialisiert, bringt er sein Wissen und seine Leidenschaft nun bei M-sense ein.

Advisory Board

Was Kopfschmerz-Experten über unsere Migräne- und Kopfschmerz-App M-sense sagen: